City2City

Persevering through the Times of COVID-19: Providing Integrated Services to the Victims of Gender-Based Violence (GBV)

Thursday, 10 December, 2020 - 11:00 to 12:30
Korea Standard Time (KST)​
Wednesday, 9 December, 2020

Persevering through the Times of COVID-19: Providing Integrated Services to the Victims of Gender-Based Violence (GBV)

by UNDP Seoul Policy Centre and UNDP Indonesia

Description: 

Provision of services for GBV survivors must go on, even under the constrained situations of COVID-19. Here is how Indonesia and Korea managed to leave no one behind with their one-stop service centers for GVB survivors.

Date and Time:

  • Wednesday, 9 December 2020 (9 PM - 10:30 PM New York Time)
  • Thursday, 10 December 2020 (9AM - 10:30 AM Bangkok Time | 11AM - 12:30 PM Seoul Time)

Register here

Opening Speakers:

  • Stephan Klingebiel, Director, UNDP Seoul Policy Centre
  • Norimasa Shimomura, Resident Representative, UNDP Indonesia
  • Koh Miyaoi, Regional Gender Advisor, UNDP RBAP

Presenters:

  • Ahjung Lee, Policy Specialist, UNDP Seoul Policy Centre
  • Syamsul Tarigan, Senior Technical Advisor & Programme Manager, UNDP Indonesia
  • Dian Ekowati, Director of Tarakan Hospital
  • Boge Priyonugroho, Head of Integrated Service Center, PPT Bunga Tanjung, Tarakan Hospital